Our Friendly Staff

David Allen
Station Manager

Marthie Kannemeyer
Financial & HR Manager

Hantie Jansen v. Vuuren
Sales Manager

Poppie Nortje
Sales Executive

Thapi Dladla
Technical & Production Manager

Karen Augusta

Sizwe Mngomezulu

Solomon Nkabinde
Technical & Presenter

Michelle Vorster
Traffic Controller & Presenter 

Kelly Saunders

Barry Marè
Program Executive / Presenter

Dewald Vermeulen

Leonie Live

Jono Ellerbeck
Presenter & Marketing

PS Dave Payaniandi

Ekurhuleni FM is your community radio station run by the community, for the community and although we have changed our name we are in the process of transforming the Station to extend to all reaches of the community so that we can give our community the information and entertainment that it truly deserves. We broadcast for 24 hours, seven days a week from our studio at the Springs Mall and we are constantly updating our music, content and informative pieces to bring you the best possible quality. You can listen to us on FM frequency 93.9 or see our full program, take a look at our presenters and get access to podcasts of previously broadcast shows as well as stream our broadcasts live at www.ekurhulenifm.org. Please visit our Facebook page on www.facebook.com/93.9fm and feel free to chat to us there or WhatsApp message us during our shows on 082 387 0044.

Our Broadcast Area

Our broadcast area includes Ekurhuleni Metro -Springs, Nigel, Brakpan, Benoni, Boksburg, Kempton Park, Edenvale, Alberton, and Germiston. We can also be heard in surrounding areas such as Heidelberg, Sundra, Delmas, and places south of Johannesburg and East of Pretoria. Ekurhuleni FM offers something for everyone of any age. We also pride ourselves in our outside broadcasting unit that can be made available for events, functions, and promotions with a difference.


Find yourself outside of our broadcast area, never fear when streaming is near, you can listen in on our site or even download the Ekurhuleni FM app.

Sam Mtsweni

Tabiso Mogane

Phumi Nkabinde
Sales & Marketing

Calvin Lane


Paul Rotherham


HunTer Leite